They have only eight disputed dates of the Professional Leaguebut paolo goltz He already took over the tournament blooper. At the crossroads between Independent and Colonthe referee gave the order to the goalkeeper Ignacio Chicco to take out of the goal, the one moved the ball just with his foot and there The defender appeared, who took the ball in his hand and proceeded to place it on the side of the penalty area, to take the goalkeeper kick, but the game had already resumed.
In the first instance, Nicolás Lamolina did not take a penalty despite the insistent claims of the Red players. However, the VAR called him and the referee corrected himself and he penalized the shot from twelve steps, which would later be converted by Matías Giménez.
Independent Athletic Club – 3-19-2023
Unusual penalty by Goltz and goal by Independiente
After the meeting, Goltz recognized his mistake. “I have a lot of anger. One has to take charge and I do”, he started, before expounding. “We are not in a situation to make these kinds of mistakes, at my age, being the captain of the team, and we need to win. it makes me angry”.
We do not know if the apology will reach the fans of Colón. But those who surely did not forgive him were the social networks, which took advantage of the circumstances to make memes of all kinds.