Simon Mignolet and Nicky Evrard may put on the Golden Shoe

The 69th Golden Shoe, the trophy for the best footballer on the Belgian fields in 2022, was won by Simon Mignolet. The goalkeeper of Club Brugge was joined on stage by Nicky Evrard, goalkeeper of OH Leuven.

The winners of 2022

  • Golden Boot men: Simon Mignolet (Club Brugge)
  • Golden Shoe women: Nicky Evrard (OH Leuven)
  • Belgian Abroad: Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City)
  • Promise of the Year: Bilal El Khannouss (Racing Genk)
  • Trainer of the Year: Wouter Vrancken (Racing Genk)
  • Goalkeeper of the Year: Simon Mignolet (Club Bruges)
  • Goal of the Year: Bryan Heynen (Racing Genk)

  1. 22 hours 22. Vrancken: “Now the title? We always play to win”.

    Vrancken: “Now the title? We always play to win”

  2. 22:20. El Khannous: “Very nice reward for my hard work”.

    El Khannous: “Very nice reward for my hard work”

  3. 22:20. Verhaeghe: “A goalkeeper has to do his best to win this trophy”.

    Verhaeghe: “A goalkeeper has to do his best to win this trophy”

  4. 22 hours 06.
  5. 22 hours 05.
  6. 22 hours 04. Top ten in the men .    1. Simon Mignolet (Club Brugge) 684 points    2. Casper Nielsen (Union/Club Brugge) 233    3. Mike Tresor (KRC Genk) 163    4. Teddy Teuma (Union) 127    5. Deniz Undav (Union) 112    6. Tarik Tissoudali (AA Gent) 110    7. Paul Onuachu (KRC Genk) 106    8. Bryan Heynen (KRC Genk) 91    9. Charles De Ketelaere (Club Bruges) 63    10. Hans Vanaken (Club Bruges) 39 .
  7. 21h57.
  8. 21:56. No surprise for the men: Simon Mignolet is Golden Shoe for the men. With the men, Simon Mignolet fully lives up to his favorite role. He wins by the largest margin ever in the history of this election. He got 451 points more than teammate Casper Nielsen (Union last season). Mike Trésor finished third with 521 points less. The 34-year-old goalkeeper, who succeeds Paul Onuachu (Genk), is the sixth goalkeeper on the honors list and the first since 1989 when Michel Preud’homme triumphed as the final piece of KV Mechelen. .
  9. 21:56. Top ten in the women’s. 1. Nicky Evrard (AA Gent/OHL) 331 points 2. Tessa Wullaert (Anderlecht/Fortuna Sittard) 244 3. Sari Kees (OHL) 179 4. Janice Cayman (Olympique Lyon) 134 5. Julie Biesmans (PSV) 115 6. Justine Vanhaevermaet (Reading) 82 7. Laura De Neve (Anderlecht) 65 8. Tine De Caigny (Hoffenheim) 60 9. Hannah Eurlings (OHL) 53 10. Jill Janssens (OHL) 42 .
  10. 9:55 pm.
  11. 21:54. Nicky Evrard wins Golden Boot for the women. Red Flame Nicky Evrard has won the Golden Boot for the first time in her career. The goalkeeper of Oud-Heverlee Leuven stayed ahead of Tessa Wullaert (Anderlecht/Fortuna Sittard) and her teammate Sari Kees. Evrard exchanged AA Gent for OH Leuven last summer, despite interest from abroad. OHL is the current leader in the Lotto Super League. As a goalkeeper of the Belgian football women, she co-wrote national sports history in 2022. The Red Flames reached a historic place in the quarter-finals at the European Championship, thanks emphatically to 27-year-old Evrard, who shook off some great saves and stopped two penalties. .
  12. 21 hours 52. Bryan Heynen scored the best goal of 2022. A third prize for Racing Genk. Bryan Heynen’s goal against Antwerp has been voted the best goal of 2022. .
  13. 21 hours 51. This was the most beautiful goal of the year:.

    This was the best goal of the year:

  14. 21:31. De Bruyne succeeds Lukaku . 2013: Thibaut Courtois (Atlético Madrid/Chelsea) 2014: Thibaut Courtois (Chelsea) 2015: Kevin De Bruyne (Wolfsburg/Manchester City) 2016: Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City) 2017: Eden Hazard (Chelsea) 2018: Eden Hazard (Chelsea) ) 2019: Eden Hazard (Chelsea/Real Madrid) 2020: Romelu Lukaku (Inter) 2021: Romelu Lukaku (Inter/Chelsea) 2022: Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City) .
  15. 9:20 pm Still a surprise as Best Belgian Abroad: Kevin De Bruyne trumps Thibaut Courtois. Kevin De Bruyne has been voted the best Belgian abroad of 2022. De Bruyne played a top season at Manchester City, but it is a bit surprising to Thibaut Courtois, who won the Champions League and became champion in Spain. The difference is 94 points. For KDB it is the third time that he has been chosen as Best Belgian abroad. With that he equals the number of Eden Hazard. Leandro Trossard finishes third in this election. .
  16. 9 pm 6 pm.
  17. 21:15. Top ten best Belgians abroad. 1. Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City) 769 points 2. Thibaut Courtois (Real Madrid) 675 3. Leandro Trossard (Brighton) 234 4. Cyriel Dessers (Feyenoord/Cremonese) 60 5. Amadou Onana (Lille/Everton) 48 6. Alexis Saelemaekers (AC Milan) 30 7. Lois Openda (Vitesse/Lens) 27 8. Yannick Carrasco (Atletico Madrid) 17 9. Romelu Lukaku (Chelsea/Inter Milan) 13 10. Youri Tielemans (Leicester City) 12 .
  18. 21:05. Prize two for Racing Genk: Bilal El Khannouss Promise of the Year. The Promise of the Year also comes from Genk. Although Bilal El Khannouss had only one point left over Charles De Ketelaere, the winner of the two previous editions. Matisse Samoise finishes in third place. In recent months, El Khannous has grown into a stronghold in Genk’s midfield, leading the Jupiler Pro League. It even resulted in the midfielder being selected for the World Cup in Qatar last fall.  .
  19. 9 pm 04.
  20. 9 pm 02. Top ten Promise of the Year. 1. Bilal El Khannous (Racing Genk) 355 points 2. Charles De Ketelaere (Club Brugge) 354 3. Matisse Samoise (AA Gent) 146 4. Joshua Zirkzee (Anderlecht) 141 5. Zeno Debast (Anderlecht) 107 6. Nicolas Raskin (Standard) 97 7. Maxim De Cuyper (Westerlo) 73 8. Victor Boniface (Union) 72 9. Sergio Gómez (Anderlecht) 68 10. Raphael Onyedika (Club Brugge) 62 .
Disclaimer: If you need to update/edit/remove this news or article then please contact our support team Learn more

Peggy McColl

Mentor l NY Times Bestselling Author. Hi, I'm Peggy McColl, and I'm here to deliver a positive message to you!

Leave a Reply