As you may remember, for some time Netflix announced that it would implement some changes regarding how its users’ accounts are managed. Broadly speaking, the idea is that the number of shared accounts is reduced and that each person has, as far as possible, their individual access to the platform.

To go fully into this, the ‘profile transfer’ has just been enabled. With this, the person who has a profile in someone else’s account will be able to transfer all your information (viewed content history, recommendations, custom settings, games, ‘Like’ content and more) to your own new account without losing detail of your user activity.

These are the series and movies that arrive on Netflix in November
Illustrative. Photo: Getty Images

If you have no idea what this roll is about, here we tell you how to transfer profiles

Manual for transferring Netflix profiles

Now yes, there’s no way to do it… But hey, there’s no other way. The truth is that the transferring profiles on Netflix is ​​easier than one would expect. And there is no loses; Here we tell you everything step by step.

First of all, the owners who manage the accounts will have already received an email where they are notified that the function is already enabled. In case you have not seen the email, the other way to access the profile transfer is by entering the home screen in the browser and hovering over the profile photo image (icon in the upper right). Automatically, you will see the new option.

After doing this, a list will appear with the advantages of the function and all that stuff. In some cases, the platform will notify you that although the function is activated, you will not be able to enable it for a certain time.

Eye here: We tell you how to transfer profiles on Netflix
Illustrative of the ‘transfer profile’ option. Photo: Screenshot.

The next thing is to choose the profile you want to transfer. Once you select it, a series of options will be displayed between which will appear ‘Transfer profile’. The latter will open a new screen where you can enter the email and password for the new account to which the information of the profile in question will be transferred.

And that’s it, the only thing left is to set up the new account (payment information, profile picture, etc.) and that’s it; the user will have their usage and viewing history in the newly created account. Of course, Netflix mentions that a backup copy of the profile will be saved in the primary account from where the procedure was carried out in case the information needs to be sent to another account.

**Kids accounts can’t be transferred, huh. Eye here.

Eye here: We tell you how to transfer profiles on Netflix
Image of the screen that is displayed when transferring the profiles. Photo: Special.

You can also read: Revolutionary marathon: These are the series and movies that arrive on Netflix in November

The basic plan with ads

Another of the new alternatives that Netflix is ​​about to implement is the Basic plan with ads. It does not take much to explain what this is about in broad strokes, but it has its details such as the most accessible price, the restricted display quality options and a few other things. Here below we tell you all that topic:

Source: Ofeminin

Disclaimer: If you need to update/edit/remove this news or article then please contact our support team Learn more

J. A. Allen

Author, blogger, freelance writer. Hater of spiders. Drinker of wine. Mother of hellions.

Leave a Reply