Atlético Nacional of the National Police and Caballos de Coclé will be the teams in charge of inaugurating the seventh edition of the Panamanian Basketball League (LPB).

The game that will kick off the league will be tomorrow, Friday, at 8:00 p.m. at the Los Andes Sports Complex No. 2, venue of the tournament.

At a press conference, Jair Peralta, president of the Panamanian Basketball Federation (Fepaba), reiterated that there will be six franchises that will participate in the men’s version of the league: Atlético Nacional of the National Police of Panama, Caballos de Coclé, Centinelas del Grupo Mica, Halcones de San Miguel, Lobos de Bocas and Chiriquí and the Universitarios de Panamá.

Similarly, in the Panamanian Women’s Basketball League (LPBF) there will be the Amazonas de Coclé, Águilas de Río Abajo, Atlético Nacional of the National Police of Panama, Cobras de San Miguelito and La U Girls Hoops.

Peralta explained that the competition format of the tournament will be ‘all against all’ in three rounds in the two branches, with a total of 45 games in the regular phase.

“The first four teams will qualify for the semifinals: the first will face the fourth and the second will face the third in series to the best of five games,” added the leader.

The winners of the semifinals will meet in the Final also a series of five matches.

generate audio file:

Source: Critica

Disclaimer: If you need to update/edit/remove this news or article then please contact our support team Learn more
Share This:

Varun Kumar

Varun Kumar is a freelance writer working on news website. He contributes to Our Blog and more. Wise also works in higher ed sustainability and previously in stream restoration. He loves running, trees and hanging out with her family.

Leave a Reply