Senate formalizes the last stage of the new labor model;  begins on October 3 in these States

Mexico.- The Ministry of Labor and Social Welfare (STPS) announced this Tuesday that the new work model It will be implemented throughout the country from October 3.

The reform to the Labor Law consists of a series of improvements for workers. Within its three main pillars are a new labor justice systemthe trade union freedom and democracyas well as the installation of Federal Center for Conciliation and Labor Registration.

The first and second stages of the law on labor justice have already begun in several states distributed throughout the country.

The 3rd stage of the Labor Reform begins on October 3 in these states

According to the portal, the third stage of the Labor Reform will be implemented in Sinaloa, Michoacán, CDMX, Nayarit, Yucatán, Jalisco and all the states bordering the United States with the exception of Baja California.

“Today it becomes official that since October 3 the New Labor Model will govern labor relations throughout the country,” he published through the social network Twitter.

The announcement came after the Senate of the Republic declare the beginning of functions of this third stage of the implementation of the labor justice reform, indicated the Official Gazette of the Federation.

With this, the New Labor Model of this reform to Labor Law It will be implemented throughout the country.

This is how the headquarters of the Coordination Council of the new Labor Model will be distributed

There will be 15 Coordination Council offices to implement the new Labor Model.

The venues will be located in Chihuahua, Ciudad Juárez, CDMX, Saltillo, Torreón, Zapopan, Morelia, Tepic, Monterrey, Culiacán, Hermosillo, Ciudad Victoria, Tampico, Reynosa and Mérida.

Through general agreement 3/2013, it was established that the venues be distributed as follows:

Circuit Federal entity Campus
Seventeenth Circuit chihuahua Chihuahua and Ciudad Juarez
First Circuit Mexico City Mexico City
Eighth Circuit Coahuila and the municipalities of General
Simon Bolivar, Gomez Palacio, Lerdo,
Mapimi, Nazas, San Juan de Guadalupe,
San Luis del Cordero, San Pedro del
Rooster and Tlahualilo from the State of Durango




Third Circuit Jalisco Zapopan

Eleventh Circuit

Michoacan Morelia
Twenty-Fourth Circuit Nayarit Tepic

Fourth Circuit

New Lion

Twelfth Circuit Sinaloa and Marias Islands Archipelago Culiacan
Fifth Circuit sound


Nineteenth Circuit


victory city,

Tampico and Reynosa

Fourteenth Circuit

Yucatan Merida

Background of the Federal Labor Law reform

The reform the Federal Labor Law It has its origin in 2017, when articles 107 and 123 in labor justice were reformed. However, it would not be until the beginning of May 2019 when the reform of the Federal Labor Law and various secondary laws on labor matters were carried out.

At the end of May of that same year, the Coordination Council was installed, an institution in charge of consulting, planning and coordinating actions to implement the Labor Reform throughout the country.

For the following year, on January 6, 2020, the Organic Law of the Federal Center for Conciliation and Labor Registration.

On March 18, 2020, the guidelines are published in the DOF for the State to access the subsidy for the implementation of the Reform to the Labor Justice System.

We recommend you read:

Subsequently, in November 2020, the first stage of Implementation of the Labor Reform began in the states of Campeche, Chiapas, Durango, State of Mexico, San Luis Potosí, Tabasco, Zacatecas and Hidalgo.

Source: Debate

Disclaimer: If you need to update/edit/remove this news or article then please contact our support team Learn more

J. A. Allen

Author, blogger, freelance writer. Hater of spiders. Drinker of wine. Mother of hellions.

Leave a Reply