World Cup promises

individual time trial Individual time trialdistance 28.8 km
location 5:20: Wollongong – 9:00: Wollongong


Your World Cup working week will be kicked off with the time trial for the U23 men. Our country lights a candle for Alec Segaert and Lennert Van Eetvelt. Watch the World Cup in Wollongong with live stream from 5.10 pm, the broadcast starts on One from 7 pm.

  1. 05 hours 23. There we go! A 20-year-old Eritrean has been given the honor of starting the time trial festival. Simon Tesfagaber is the name. .
  2. 05 hours 02. The first ones we will see at work in a moment are mainly riders from non-traditional cycling countries. We’ll have to wait a little longer for the biggest contenders.  Lennert Van Eetvelt is the first really interesting rider to bounce off the starting podium. He starts his assignment at 5.35 am. .
  3. 04 hours 42. Guazzini Women’s World Champion. The U23 category does not have a separate women’s competition. That world title was already awarded yesterday during the World Time Trial Championship for professionals. The Italian Vittoria Guazzini clocked the fastest time of all under-23 riders and can therefore call himself U23 world champion. .
  4. 04 hours 24. Trail. The course for the promises largely corresponds to that of the professionals yesterday. The coastal city of Wollongong is of course once again the setting. Today’s total distance is about 5 kilometers shorter than yesterday’s. The promises also have to complete two local rounds, but they have been shortened a little bit.  The winding, and therefore technical, start and the ascent of Mount Ousley remain part of the course. We finish today with 6 relatively flat kilometers along the coastline. That’s where the wind can play its part.  In total there are about 264 vertical meters spread on the course. .
  5. 19-09-2022.
  6. 9 p.m. 01. Main tee times. 5.35 am Lennert Van Eetvelt 6.15 am Davide Piganzoli (Ita) 6.17 am Leo Hayter (GBr) 6.47 am Mick van Dijke (Ned) 7.27 am Raul Garcia (Spa) 7.29 am Michel Hessmann (Ger) 7.31 am Soren Waerenskjold (Noo) 7.37 am Mathias Vacek (Tsj) 7.39 h Axel van der Tuuk (Ned) 7.41 h Lorenzo Milesi (Ita) 8.15 h Eddy Le Huitouze (Fra) 8.19 h Fran Miholjevic (Kro) 8.21 h Logan Currie (Nzl) 8.23 ​​h Alec Segaert 8.25 h Adam Holm Jorgensen (Den) .
  7. 21 hours .
  8. 2 p.m. 59. Who are the big favorites? . Danish hegemony is normally broken. Norwegian Soren Waerenskjold, last year’s 4th, is tipped by many fellow promises as the man to beat on the course of more than 28 kilometers. This mix of promises and precocious pros will also include Mick van Dijke, Michel Hessmann (both Jumbo-Visma), Leo Hayter (winner Baby Giro, next year Ineos Grenadiers), Fran Miholjevic (next year Bahrain Victorious) and thus Alec Segaert. and Lennert Van Eetvelt (both Lotto-Soudal) have a say.  .
  9. 2 pm 55. Alec Segaert, only 19 years old, became European junior champion against the clock in Trento last year and then took bronze at the World Cup in Flanders.  This season he made the switch to the promises and he immediately won gold at the European Championship in Portugal. Does that make him the top favorite for the U23 World Cup?  “I certainly dream of a podium, that would be very nice, but if I have done everything I can and it is a fifth place, then I will be able to live with that. After this I have three more years with the promises to follow my dream to strive.” .
  10. 14 hours 54. I have high expectations and I want to pull out all the stops and ride the best time trial possible, but if that doesn’t yield gold, I’m not going to be disappointed right away. The opposition here is of much greater quality than at the European Championship in Portugal. There are some strong guys who are already professional cyclists. Moreover, there were no international competitions, so I don’t really know where I stand compared to my opponents. Alec Segaert.
  11. 14 hours 53. Watch the denouement of the World Cup last year:.

    Watch the denouement of last year’s World Cup:

  12. 2 pm 51. The Danes have had a subscription to this World Cup in recent years. Between 2017 and 2019, Mikkel Bjerg won three times in a row.  In 2020 there was no edition, last year Johan Price-Pejtersen was the best in Bruges. The Dane got Luke Plapp and Florian Vermeersch next to him on the podium. Soren Waerenskjold and Mick van Dijke completed the top 5. .
  13. 14 hours 43. World Championship time trial at the U23. Ellen van Dijk and Tobias Foss are the first world champions in Australia. Who will receive the next gold medal? The third rainbow jersey of this week hangs on the shoulders of a promise around 9 a.m. on Monday morning. Our country counts on Alec Segaert and Lennert Van Eetvelt. Follow the time trial on this page from start to finish with live stream and text updates.  .

Source: Sporza

Disclaimer: If you need to update/edit/remove this news or article then please contact our support team Learn more
Share This:

Peggy McColl

Mentor l NY Times Bestselling Author. Hi, I'm Peggy McColl, and I'm here to deliver a positive message to you!

Leave a Reply