You are currently viewing Nikolaev considers the right decision to appoint a penalty kick against Spartak in the match against Krasnodar

Former referee of the International Football Federation (FIFA) Alexei Nikolaev praised the actions of referee Kirill Levnikov in the second round match of the Russian Premier League (RPL) between Spartak and Krasnodar (4:1).

“As for the penalty kick against Spartak, there was a strong cross, the ball ricocheted off the head and hit the defender in the hand. He didn’t play with his head, the ball hit his head, so it was a rebound, the ball hit his hand, which was in an unnatural position, so the correct decision was a 11-meter kick, ”Then24 quoted Nikolaev as saying.

The game was held in Krasnodar and ended with a score of 1:4 in favor of the red and white.

At the 59th minute, the ball hit the midfielder of the capital club Daniil Denisov in the face, and then flew into the right hand, which he set aside. Referee Kirill Levnikov appointed a penalty against the red-and-whites, which was converted by Spertsyan.

Earlier, the owner of Spartak Leonid Fedun shared his emotions from the match with Krasnodar.

Source: russian.rt.com

Disclaimer: If you need to update/edit/remove this news or article then please contact our support team Learn more

J. A. Allen

Author, blogger, freelance writer. Hater of spiders. Drinker of wine. Mother of hellions.

Leave a Reply