Freedom vs Paranaense They meet in the first leg of the round of 16 of the Libertadores Cup this Tuesday, June 28, 2022 from 7:30 pm (Peruvian time) at the Arena da Baixada stadium.

LOOK | Round of 16, Copa Libertadores 2022: matches, keys and schedules

The ‘Furacao’ and the ‘Gumarelo’ will face each other again as it happened in the group round. The draw for this stage of the continental competition once again paired Brazilians and Paraguayans. In the previous instance, the team from Curitiba won 2-0 playing at home and the team from Asunción won 1-0 on home soil.

What time does Libertad vs Paranaense play?

Peru – 7:30 p.m.

Ecuador – 7:30 p.m.

Colombia – 7:30 p.m.

Mexico – 7:30 p.m.

Chile – 8:30 p.m.

Venezuela – 8:30 p.m.

Bolivia – 8:30 p.m.

Paraguay – 8:30 p.m.

Argentina – 9:30 p.m.

Uruguay – 9:30 p.m.

Brazil – 9:30 p.m.

Spain – 2:30 a.m. (June 29)

At this contest, Atlético Paranaense leads with a streak of eleven undefeated games (eight wins and three draws). Thanks to this, the team coached by Luiz Felipe Scolari reached the quarterfinals of the Copa Brasil and, with 24 points, is five behind the leader of the Brasileirao, Palmeiras with 29 units.

On his side, Libertad won the Paraguayan Apertura title. DT Daniel Garnero’s team beat Cerro Porteño 1-0 to secure the trophy and, incidentally, reach the crossings through Libertadores with more ease. “This increases even more the desire to continue improving and continue playing professionally”expressed Roque Santa Cruz, 40, for the conquest.

Where to watch Libertad vs Paranaense

To watch the match between Atlético Paranaense and Libertad of the Copa Libertadores there are two options on Spanish-speaking TV channels. If you live in Argentina and Chile you can follow it through Fox Sports. If you are in the rest of the countries of South America you can see it via ESPN.

How to follow Libertad vs Paranaense online

To see the online transmission of the match between Atlético Paranaense and Libertad you can do it through a signal. If you are in South America you can follow this great game through the Star Plus online signal.

Libertad vs Paranaense | possible alignments

Atlético Paranaense: Bento – Khellven, Pedro Henrique, Nicolás Hernández, Abner – Matheus Fernandes, Hugo Moura – Marcelo Cirino, David Terans, Tomás Neck – Pablo.

Freedom: Martín Silva – Iván Piris, Daniel Bocanegra, Diego Viera, Mathias Espinoza – Bautista Merlini, Hernesto Caballero, Marcelo Díaz, Rodrigo Bogarín – Lorenzo Melgarejo, Roque Santa Cruz.

Where does Libertad vs Paranaense play?

Disclaimer: If you need to update/edit/remove this news or article then please contact our support team Learn more

J. A. Allen

Author, blogger, freelance writer. Hater of spiders. Drinker of wine. Mother of hellions.

Leave a Reply