Agustín Canapino, from Arrecife, with Chevrolet Cruze, prevailed yesterday in the TC2000 Sprint, with a forceful gait, ahead of the second date of the specialty championship, which will be held today at the Ezequiel Crisol racetrack in Aldea Romana, Bahía White.

After 12 laps of the 3,324-meter rope course, Canapino won the Sprint by beating Franco Vivian (Citroen), and Julián Santero and Jorge Barrio (both with Toyota).

The top ten were closed by Fabián Yannantuoni and Facundo Ardusso (both with Honda), Leonel Pernía (Renault Fluence), Bernardo Llaver (Cruze), Matías Milla and Ignacio Montenegro (both with Fluence).

In the first race of the weekend of the National Formula (former Formula Renault 2.0), after a competition with several neutralizations, Tiago Pernía from Buenos Aires was declared the winner before the penalty of Nicolás Suárez, from Pampas, who had led on the track.

After one round, the TC2000 championship is led by Pernía and Santero, with 39 points, followed by Ardusso (27).

Today, starting at 9:40 am, the final of the TC2000 Series will begin with 30 minutes plus one lap; at 10:50 the second competition of the National Formula will be held, with 17 laps; and at 11.50 the final of the TC2000 will begin at 40 minutes plus one lap.


Disclaimer: If you need to update/edit/remove this news or article then please contact our support team Learn more
Share This:


The News 24 is the place where you get news about the World. we cover almost every topic so that you don’t need to find other sites.

Leave a Reply