You are currently viewing US State Department announces sanctions against 11 Russian defense officers

Inclusion on the list represents the freezing of all assets in the country and the prohibition of permanence of persons or companies in the United States that have business or relationship with those sanctioned.

Susan Walsh / POOL / AFP – 01/02/2022United States Secretary of State Antony Blinken

O State Department From U.S announced this Monday, 14th, the imposition of sanctions on 11 high-ranking representatives of the Armed Forces of Russia and the country’s military-industrial complex. “The following 11 individuals are being designated as persons who operate or have operated in the defense and related material sector of the economy of the Russian Federation,” the statement reads. Inclusion on the sanctions list means freezing all assets in the US and prohibiting persons or companies from remaining in the US that do business or have a relationship with persons on the list.

Sanctions are being imposed, among others, against Russian Deputy Defense Ministers Alexey Krivoruchko, Timur Ivanov, Yunus-Bek Evkurov, Dmitry Bulgakov, Yury Sadovenko, Nikolay Pankov, Ruslan Tsalikov and Gennady Zhidko. Besides them, Russian National Guard chief Viktor Zolotov, Russian Federal Service chief on military-technical cooperation Dmitry Shugayev and Rosoboronexport CEO Alexander Mikheyev. “The world watched in horror as Russia carried out a premeditated, unprovoked and unwarranted attack against Ukraine. Today, the State Department continues to impose severe costs on Russian defense leaders.”


Disclaimer: If you need to update/edit/remove this news or article then please contact our support team Learn more


The News 24 is the place where you get news about the World. we cover almost every topic so that you don’t need to find other sites.

Leave a Reply