Victory Frost

Ukrainian Marina Moroz was able to finish Maria Agapova, in the first round Agapova took her opponent’s back, but she could not build on her success. In the second round, Marina was able to draw a triangle with her hands and forced the Kazakhstani athlete to surrender.

Nurmagomedov left no chance

Umar Nurmagomedov literally declassed Brian Kelleher. The denouement came in the first round, Nurmagomedov took his back and strangled the American.

Ulanbekov’s defeat

Tagir Ulanbekov had a very strange but close fight and lost to Tim Elliot by unanimous decision, showing that top fighters are still not up to par.

Spivak’s victory

Sergei Spivak won another victory, in the first round he was able to knock down Greg Hardy and scored him on the ground, the referee recorded a technical knockout.

Judging decisions in the main fights

Rafael dos Anjos showed that Renato Moicana was not quite on the same level as him, methodically overplaying and breaking him on all floors. Win by unanimous decision.

Jorge Masvidal was going to knock out Colby Covington, but he put in a frankly mediocre performance and lost by unanimous decision, this fight was not close.

Technical result of the UFC 272 tournament

Main card

Colby Covington defeated Jorge Masvidal via unanimous decision

Rafael dos Anjos defeated Renato Moicano via unanimous decision

Bryce Mitchell defeated Edson Barboza via unanimous decision

Kevin Holland defeated Alex Oliveira via TKO in the 2nd round;

Sergey Spivak defeated Greg Hardy by TKO in the 1st round.


Jalyn Turner defeated Jamie Mullarkey by TKO in the 2nd round;

Marina Rodriguez defeated Yan Xiaonan via split decision

Nick Negumeranu defeated Kennedy Nzechakwa via split decision

Marina Moroz defeated Maria Agapova by submission (manual triangle) in the 2nd round;

Umar Nurmagomedov defeated Brian Kelleher via submission (rear naked choke) in the 1st round;

Tim Elliot defeated Tagir Ulanbekov via unanimous decision

Ludovit Kline defeated Devonte Smith via split decision

Dustin Jacoby defeated Michal Olekseichuk via unanimous decision.


Disclaimer: If you need to update/edit/remove this news or article then please contact our support team Learn more
Share This:


The News 24 is the place where you get news about the World. we cover almost every topic so that you don’t need to find other sites.

Leave a Reply