AutoSleep, pissed off operators, bank raid... The week of the Infinite Loop podcast

Infinite Loop is the daily podcast from Applesfera, broadcast from Monday to Friday at 7:00 a.m. (Spanish peninsular time), in which we talk about Apple and its competition seen through the prism of the Cupertino company. It is a podcast of about ten minutes in length, presented by Javier Lacort and edited by Saints Araújo.

These have been the five episodes of this week, you can listen to them in full from this page.

#519: Google gets a little more Apple

Google’s announcements at CES 2022 have been aimed at strengthening its ecosystem, incorporating functions hitherto unpublished in it, very inspired by what Apple offers.

#520: Goodnight AutoSleep

AutoSleep, explained (somewhat) thoroughly. Possibly the best application on the market to monitor sleep, due to the completeness of its statistics, the usefulness of the patterns that we can extract and the fact that it records each wake automatically, without having to do anything.

#521: Pissed Off Operators

T-Mobile, Vodafone, Movistar and Orange signed an open letter protesting against Private Relay and urging the European Union not to authorize this iCloud+ feature. Much to say about this.

#522: Go for the Pasta

Apple is increasingly ubiquitous and has a greater presence in more and more scenarios of our lives. One of the important ones is missing: our finances.

#523: Unauthorized Tracking

More and more unauthorized tracking is happening using an AirTag. Something that should make us think about solutions and improvements before this becomes a reputation and image problem, apart from the victims of these searches.

Subscribe to Infinite Loop

You can listen to Infinite Loop from any podcast manager:

Or by searching directly for “Infinite Loop” in your preferred client. Each new episode is published daily at the following times:

  • Spain (peninsular time): 7.00 h
  • Spain (Canarian time): 6.00 h
  • Mexico: 0.00 h
  • Argentina: 3.00 h
  • Colombia: 1.00 h
  • Chile: 3.00 h
  • United States (east coast): 1.00 h
  • United States (west coast): 22.00 h

We’ll hear from you next Monday. Thanks for joining us.

Disclaimer: If you need to update/edit/remove this news or article then please contact our support team Learn more