You are currently viewing Malacateco drew with Comunicaciones and is champion of the Guatemalan League: match summary

Malacateco drew goalless against Communications this Sunday in the second leg of the Guatemalan National League, played at the Mateo Flores National Stadium. With this result, they won the title after winning 2-0 in the first leg.

Comunicaciones dominated the match played at the Doroteo Guamuch Flores stadium, in the Guatemalan capital, but without clear ideas to open the scoring. He lacked talent to break the defense of Los Toros.

Malacateco had his grand prize. His first title in the history of Guatemalan football from the hand of the Mexican who came to the club this season in place of the Argentine Matías Tatángelo. Goals from Argentina’s Matías Rotondi and Wilson Godoy in the first leg gave Los Toros the crown in the end.

Comunicaciones was looking for its 31st title to match the Municipal, its historic rival, but had to settle, for the second time in a row, with the subtitle, as happened in the Clausura 2021 when it lost the final against Santa Lucía Cotzumalguapa.

Communications vs. Malacateco – lineups:

Communications: Kevin Moscoso, Karel Espino, José Pinto, Andrés Lezcano, José Contreras, Rafael Morales, Oscar Santis, Jorge Aparicio, José Corena, Stheven Robles, Juan Anangonó.

Malacateco: Rubén Silva, Wilson Godoy, Enzo Herrera, Kevin Ramirez, Jorge Sánchez, Matias Rotondi, Kevin Ruiz, Yonathan Moran, Durban Reyes, Raul Calderón, Edwin Fuentes.

Communications – Malacateco: minute by minute

SEE | Malacateco vs. LIVE Communications: what time they play and channels to see the final of the National League of Guatemala

RECOMMENDED VIDEO

Wilson Godoy scored the 2-0 of Malacateco vs. Communications. (Video: Claro Sports)

Previous

The first leg was 2-0 in favor of Malacateco. In the return match, Comunicaciones must come back to win the title. The goals of the match were scored by Wilson Godoy and Eduardo Rotondi.

Rotondi has been having a great season. He is about to turn 30 years old and was the top scorer of the Apertura 21 Tournament, with 15 goals. He will seek to score again in the second leg.

For its part, Comunicaciones trusts the Ecuadorian attacker Juan Anangonó. The team that will now be local, had chances to score in the first leg, and now they are trying to achieve a goal to dream of the title.

Communications vs. Malacateco: match times

  • Guatemala – 20:00
  • Peru – 21:00
  • Colombia – 21:00
  • Ecuador – 21:00
  • Mexico – 21:00
  • Chile – 23:00
  • Paraguay – 23:00
  • Venezuela – 22:00
  • Bolivia – 22:00
  • Argentina – 23:00
  • Uruguay – 23:00
  • Brazil – 23:00

After the victory at home, the Malacateco coach, Mexican Roberto Hernández, indicated: “Come on, Deportivo Malacateco. Proud of you. After the victory a short celebration, there is much to do, it is a victory to work on, not to enjoy”.

Despite the holidays, Malacateco trained normally to reach the final return. Malacateco finished in fourth position which earned him access to the final phase where he left on the way the last champion, Santa Lucía and the general leader of the table during the regular phase, Antigua GFC.

In Communications there is confidence to achieve the title number 31 in its history. They must win by three goals difference. Coach William Coito will line up an offensive team from the start.

According to the criteria of

Trust Project

Know more

MORE IN DT …

Disclaimer: If you need to update/edit/remove this news or article then please contact our support team Learn more

Then24

The News 24 is the place where you get news about the World. we cover almost every topic so that you don’t need to find other sites.

Leave a Reply