David Card, Joshua D. Angrist and Guido W. Imbens win the 2021 Nobel Prize in Economics

The Sveriges Riksbank Prize in Economics in Memory of Alfred Nobel has been awarded to David Card, Joshua D. Angrist and Guido W. Imbens.

David Card is a Canadian labor economist and professor of economics at the University of California at Berkeley. Card received a doctorate in economics in 1983 from Princeton University (USA). David Card has made fundamental contributions to research on immigration, education, vocational training and inequality. David Card has been awarded the 2021 prize in economics “for his empirical contributions to labor economics”

Joshua David Angrist is an Israeli-American economist and Ford professor of economics at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology. Guido Wilhelmus Imbensis a Dutch-American economist. He has been a professor of economics at the Stanford Graduate School of Business since 2012. The jury awards them the award “for their methodological contributions to the analysis of causal relationships.”

Economists Paul Milgrom and Robert Wilson, professors at Stanford University, won the Nobel Prize in Economics in 2020 for “improvements in auction theory and inventions of new auction formats.”

Disclaimer: If you need to update/edit/remove this news or article then please contact our support team Learn more

Leave a Reply