UEFA's incredible explanation for Mbappé's offside

Kylian Mbappé’s goal in the Nations League final is going to bring a lot of tail. The Frenchman’s offside goal rose to the scoreboard due to the intervention of Eric García, as explained by UEFA. The highest body of European football explains that the Barça player enabled the Paris Saint Germain striker when trying to clear. If he had stayed still, he would have been offside.

mbapped Mbappé is in an offside position when the race starts.

As explained by the referee Iturralde González, «Mbappé does not interfere with clearance, what he does is condition it. The regulation speaks of interfering “so it is a new play and the French player scores enabled by the clearance of the Spanish defender.

Another former international referee as Pérez Burull assured that “Mbappé is offside and participates in the play”, reaching the conclusion that “there is no way to take the referee’s explanation.” Spain feels totally damaged by the decision of the English referee Walker and by extension of UEFA.

Disclaimer: If you need to update/edit/remove this news or article then please contact our support team Learn more

Leave a Reply