The Russian authorities decided to resume flights with Peru, Djibouti, New Zealand and Denmark

TBILISI, September 22 – Sputnik. The Russian Federation will resume flights with Djibouti, Peru, South Africa, Denmark and New Zealand since October 5, the operational headquarters to combat the spread of coronavirus told reporters.

Deputy Prime Minister of the Russian Federation Tatyana Golikova held a meeting of the operational headquarters to prevent the import and spread of a new coronavirus infection in Russia.

“Based on the results of the discussion and taking into account the epidemiological situation in individual countries, it was decided to resume, on a reciprocal basis, from October 5, 2021, regular flights with the following states,” it said.

It is explained that we are talking about Djibouti on the route Moscow – Djibouti with a frequency of 2 flights per week; New Zealand on the route Moscow – Wellington with a frequency of 2 flights per week; Peru on the route Moscow – Lima with a frequency of 2 flights per week; South Africa on the route Moscow – Cape Town and Moscow – Johannesburg with a frequency of 2 flights per week on each route; Denmark on the route St. Petersburg – Copenhagen with a frequency of 2 flights per week.

Subscribe to video news from Georgia on our YouTube channel.
Disclaimer: If you need to update/edit/remove this news or article then please contact our support team Learn more