VIDEO: LIVE: Who rules the Citadel of Namur in the Grand Prix of Wallonia?

On a redesigned course, the Grand Prix of Wallonia is looking for a successor to the Let Krists Neilands. The crowd pullers are Van Avermaet, Wellens, Benoot, Hermans, Campenaerts and Barguil. Follow the action closely here with updates.

  1. 12 o’clock 07. This match is our team. We are obviously ambitious and are going for the win today. Tim Wellens (Lotto-Soudal) won the Grand Prix of Wallonia in 2017.
  2. 12 noon 02. Unofficial start. The riders click into their pedals. They are given ten minutes to warm up in Aywaille, where Philippe Gilbert grew up. Gilbert won the Grand Prix of Wallonia in 2011, but is not competing today. .
  3. 11 am 18. Main participants. Israel Start-Up Nation Hermans, Vanmarcke, Würtz Schmidt, Van Asbroeck AG2R-Citroën Van Avermaet, Gallopin, Calmejane, Godon, Paret-Peintre Bora-Hansgrohe Buchmann, Konrad, Politt, Schelling, Aleotti Cofidis Laporte, Geschke Education- Consonni Nippo Rutsch, Hofland, Beppu Intermarché-Wanty-Gobert Van der Hoorn, Aimé De Gendt, Baptiste Planckaert; Ghirmay Lotto-Soudal Wellens, Van der Sande, Kron, Cras, Van Gils DSM Benoot, Van Wilder, Vandenabeele, Brenner Qhubeka-NextHash Campenaerts, Claeys, Gogl, Nizzolo Alpecin-Fenix ​​Meurisse, Vermeersch, Vervaeke, Bayer Bingoal-Pauwels Sauces , Livyns Sport Vlaanderen-Baloise Reynders, Sprengers Arkea-Samsic Barguil, Anacona, Capiot .
  4. 11 am 13. Course underwent facelift. The course designer has tinkered with the route of the Walloon one-day race. For example, since this year there is a local circuit, which means that the riders have to tame the Citadel of Namur twice. Important: the cobblestones of the Citadel leave the riders to the left, the climb is conquered by another road. .
  5. 11 am 12. The new finale is more spectacular and less stereotypical than before. Christophe Brandt (race director).
  6. 11 am 09. Last winner was a Latvian. In the latest edition, Krists Neilands (Israel Start-Up Nation) outwitted the thinned pack with a sharp attack. Jasper Stuyven took the sprint for place 2 to his hand, Jasper De Buyst was allowed to join in 3rd on the podium. .
  7. 11 am 09. That’s how it was in 2019: Neilands stays out of the grasp of Stuyven and co.

    This is how it was in 2019: Neilands stays out of the grasp of Stuyven and co

  8. 11 am 03. Grand Prix of Wallonia. After a year without an edition, the riders will compete again today for the winner in the Grand Prix of Wallonia. The Walloon semi-classic starts at 12 noon in Aywaille. 208 kilometers later the finish is at the Citadel of Namur. On this page you can follow the match with updates. .
Disclaimer: If you need to update/edit/remove this news or article then please contact our support team Learn more

Leave a Reply