The Afronauts trio, to pure Jazz

Within the framework of the 61st Musical September organized by the Ente Cultural de Tucumán, this Friday the 17th at 8pm. Afronautas Jazz Trío will be presented at the Orestes Caviglia Room (San Martín 251). Free entrance.

The presentation will be carried out respecting the protocol established by the COE, with the capacity of the room limited. It is in order of arrival until full capacity is reached.

Afronautas Jazz Trío was formed in 2019 by musicians of recognized trajectory in the field of jazz from the north of Argentina. It is a trio from the province of Tucumán made up of Raul Villagra on guitar, Jose Terol in low and Simon Perez on battery. In their repertoire they perform standard jazz songs with trio arrangements, including songs by Duke Ellington, Thelonious Monk, Pat Metheny and Wes Montgomery. They are currently finishing the recording of the first studio album.

Disclaimer: If you need to update/edit/remove this news or article then please contact our support team Learn more

Leave a Reply