Lima, August 4, 2021Updated on 08/04/2021 03:51 am

The Argentina national team of Female hockey will face this Wednesday, August 7, India in the semifinals of Tokyo 2020. The Lionesses, one of the favorites for the gold medal, will collide with the surprising Hindu team on the North Field of the Oi Hockey Stadium.

LOOK: Olympic medal table Tokyo 2020: check here the updated classification of the Games

The Lionesses finished the Group Phase of Tokyo 2020 in third position after winning three games: Spain 3-0, China 3-2 and Japan 2-1. In addition, they suffered defeats against New Zealand 3-0 and 2-0 against Australia. But nevertheless, Argentina had a great performance to Germany in the quarterfinals, whom they defeated 3-0.

For its part, India finished fourth in Group A and is one of the revelations of Tokyo 2020. In this phase he won two wins (1-0 to Ireland and 4-3 to South Africa) and three defeats (1-5 against the Netherlands, 0-2 against Germany and 1-4 against Great Britain). Already installed in the quarterfinals, they defeated Australia 1-0.

Argentina vs. India: schedules to see women’s hockey in Tokyo 2020

Peru, Colombia, Ecuador, Mexico: 05:00 am

Paraguay, Venezuela, Bolivia, Chile: 06:00 a.m.

Argentina, Brasil, Uruguay: 07:00 a.m.

France, Germany, Italy, Spain: 12:00 hours.

Argentina vs. India: channels to watch women’s hockey in Tokyo 2020

The match between Argentina e India for the semifinals of female hockey of the Olympic Games Tokyo 2020 It will be broadcast by TyC Sports and Public TV. In addition, you will be able to see the minute by minute through the El Comercio website.

According to the criteria of

Trust Project

Know more

MORE ABOUT TOKYO 2020 IN DT …

.

Disclaimer: If you need to update/edit/remove this news or article then please contact our support team Learn more