The authorities of Germany will include from this Sunday will include the autonomous communities of Cantabria and Catalonia on your list of risk areas by coronavirus, as the Robert Koch Institute has collected.

The agency, the government entity in charge of infectious disease control, has indicated that in these “basic risk areas” Cyprus and the Norwegian counties of Agder and Rogaland will also be included, so travel to all of them is discouraged.

On the other hand, it highlighted that Qatar, the Croatian county of Mejumurje, the French department of Guadeloupe and the Dutch overseas territory of Aruba have been excluded from this same listTherefore, on Sunday they will no longer be considered “basic risk areas”.

The decision does not have a great impact on travelersas tourists must also undergo tests upon return to the country and no longer have to undergo quarantine.

However, inclusion in the list implies that the Ministry of Foreign Affairs advises against traveling to these areas by the incidence of the coronavirus.


Disclaimer: If you need to update/edit/remove this news or article then please contact our support team Learn more


The News 24 is the place where you get news about the World. we cover almost every topic so that you don’t need to find other sites.

Leave a Reply