Lima, June 23, 2021Updated on 06/23/2021 12:41 am

Peru vs. Ecuador collide at the Olympic Pedro Ludovico de Goiania for matchday 4 of Group B of the America’s Cup 2021. The ‘blanquirroja’ raised his head against Colombia and will seek his classification to the quarterfinals against the Northerners who see the match as their last chance to advance. Follow the MINUTE BY MINUTE of the match.

Taking out Brazil, the homeowner who has six points in two games and is already classified, the other teams in Group B have a chance to qualify. But the ghost of being the only team left out of the competition in the four-spot series is a backpack no one wants to carry.

Peru vs. Ecuador: schedules and channels

  • Peru: 16:00 / América TV and DirecTV
  • México: 16:00 / Sky HD
  • Colombia: 16:00 / DirecTV
  • Argentina: 18:00 / TyC Sports and DirecTV
  • Chile: 17:00 / TNT Sports and DirecTV
  • Ecuador: 16:00 / DirecTV
  • Bolivia: 17:00 / Tigo Sports
  • Venezuela: 17:00 / DirecTV
  • United States: 17:00 / TUDN and Fox Sports

Peru vs. Ecuador: this is how the game preview is lived

Ricardo Gareca is committed to empowering players like Sergio Peña, and giving support to a Gianluca Lapadula who raised expectations of goals in the absence of the irreplaceable Paolo Guerrero. There is also the contribution of experienced such as Yoshimar Yotún and André Carrillo, who are fireproof on the team.

Mixture of experience and some youth in a Peru that already beat Ecuador in Quito for the World Cup two weeks ago (2-1) and that a new triumph on Wednesday places it in the quarterfinals of the Copa América-2021.

In this Cup, Ecuador confirmed in its last four matches between those of the World Cup and the Copa América, in which it added three defeats and a draw, they were more than a passing slump after liking, winning and thrashing at the start of the road to Qatar 2022.

In Brazil, it started with a 1-0 defeat against Colombia and a 2-2 draw against Venezuela, adding just one unit and closing the group against Neymar’s ‘verdeamarela’. With this panorama, a triumph against the Incas cannot be postponed.

And he will have to do it without his top figure, Enner Valencia, suspended for a double warning. Michael Estrada would be his replacement.

Those led by the Argentine Gustavo Alfaro have the hours counted in the Cup if they do not quickly recover the self-esteem that they have left on the road in recent months.

Alfaro attributes the stumbles in the Copa América to “deconcentration” and ensures that only with work and patience can a Peru with “a lot of experience” be beaten.

This is how Ecuador and Peru would form

  • Ecuador: Pedro Ortiz; Ángelo Preciado, Robert Arboleda, Piero Hincapié, Pervis Estupiñán; Jhegson Méndez, Christian Noboa, Moisés Caicedo, Gonzalo Plata; Michael Estrada and Leonardo Campana.
  • Peru: Pedro Gallese; Aldo Corzo, Alexander Callens, Christian Ramos, Marcos López; Renato Tapia, Yoshimar Yotún, Sergio Peña, André Carrillo, Christian Cueva; Gianluca Lapadula.

According to the criteria of

Trust Project

Know more

MORE IN DT …

.

Disclaimer: If you need to update/edit/remove this news or article then please contact our support team Learn more