Costa Rica vs.  United States: schedules and TV channels to watch the friendly FIFA

Lima, June 8, 2021Updated 06/08/2021 10:44 pm

Costa Rica vs. USA collide at the Rio Tinto Stadium in UTAH for an international friendly match. The American team arrives motivated after being crowned in the League of Nations, while the Costa Ricans will seek to start preparing for the 2021 Gold Cup. Follow the MINUTE BY MINUTE of the match.

The US squad beat Mexico 3-2 on Sunday in an epic final that had implications beyond making them the first Nations League champions.

Since 2007, the stars and stripes team did not defeat its neighbor and historic dominator in the area in a Concacaf final, and it did so with a promising team in which many hopes are placed.

Costa Rica vs. United States: schedules and channels

  • Peru: 18:00 / ESPN
  • Mexico: 18:00 / ESPN 2
  • Colombia: 18:00 / ESPN
  • Argentina: 20:00 / ESPN
  • Chile: 19:00 / ESPN
  • Uruguay: 20:00 / ESPN
  • Bolivia: 19:00 / ESPN
  • Venezuela: 19:00 / ESPN
  • USA: 19:00 / ESPN 2 and TUDN

The young but experienced Christian Pulisic, Chelsea striker, scored the final 3-2 penalty in a delirious overtime that was played in US territory, Empower Field in Denver (Colorado), but before an overwhelming majority of Mexican fans.

The coach is expected to offer a break on Wednesday to some of his key players, who have just finished their leagues in Europe, and could add other players such as Daryl Dike (Barnsley) and Bryan Reynolds (Roma).

With their first trophy with the national team in their pockets, the young leaders of the team such as Sergiño Dest (FC Barcelona), Weston McKennie (Juventus) and Gio Reyna (Borussia Dortmund) are now focused on the preparation of the Gold Cup, which starts the July 10 in a dozen stadiums in the United States.

For its part, Costa Rica sees the game as an opportunity to grease the team for the Gold Cup and, above all, the qualifiers for the Qatar 2022 World Cup that start in September.

The date of this friendly was agreed precisely as a rehearsal for the tight schedules of the following FIFA dates, in which up to three World Cup qualifying matches were scheduled.

Costa Rica left Denver with a bitter taste after finishing in fourth place in the Nations League despite not being defeated in regulation time (1-1 against Mexico in the semifinals and 2-2 against Honduras for third place ).

Penalty shoots turned their backs on the Costa Rican squad in both games, which could not count on their great figure, goalkeeper Keylor Navas. It is unknown if the PSG player will be available for the Gold Cup. Leonel Moreira could be his replacement.

According to the criteria of

Trust Project

Know more

.

Disclaimer: If you need to update/edit/remove this news or article then please contact our support team Learn more

Leave a Reply