Ecuador vs. Brazil They face each other for matchday 7 of the Qualifying for Qatar 2022 at the José Pinheiro Borda stadium in Porto Alegre. Those led by Gustavo Alfaro are the great surprise at the start of the competition after positioning themselves in the third position of the classification table, while the ‘canarinha’, absolute leader, hopes to continue its good streak. Follow minute by minute.

At a press conference before leaving for Porto Alegre for the seventh round of the South American qualifiers for the Qatar 2022 World Cup, Alfaro acknowledged that his pupils face a team that arrives with an ideal performance: four games won.

Ecuador vs. Brazil: schedules and channels

  • Peru: 19:30 / Movistar Sports
  • México: 19:30 / Sky HD
  • Colombia: 19:30 / Caracol TV
  • Argentina: 21:30 / TyC Sports
  • Chile: 21:30 / TNT Sports
  • Ecuador: 19:30 / Soccer Channel
  • Bolivia: 20:30 / Tigo Sports
  • Venezuela: 20:30 / TLT Sports
  • United States: 20:30

And with a very good job from coach Tite over five years with the national team and a very well finished idea that forces them to play in their own field because, due to the nature of their forms, postures and ideas, it forces them to go back.

Ecuador returns to the competition with only two training sessions with a full team, very little, according to the Argentine coach, to face a rival of the hierarchy such as the ‘verdeamarelha’.

After four games, Ecuador ranks third in Conmebol’s standings after Brazil and Argentina, having accumulated 9 points from its three victories against Uruguay, Bolivia and Colombia, and a narrow loss in Argentina.

Brazil tested an eleven this Wednesday without Roberto Firmino, scorer of the ‘Selecao’ with Neymar. At Granja Comary, the national team’s training venue in the state of Rio de Janeiro, Tite lined up what may be the starting team of the ‘Canarinha’ to extend the perfect score that has him as the lonely premier leader.

The coach tried Gabriel Barbosa “Gabigol”, from Flamengo, and Gabriel Jesus, from Manchester City in England, in the position that the Liverpool man made his own, with three goals, in the victories against Bolivia (5-0), Peru (4-2), Venezuela (1-0) and Uruguay (2-0).

Tite aligned them, separately, as points, although he also placed Richarlison (Everton, ING) as a center forward, the position with which he feels most comfortable and that made him stand out at América Mineiro, where he made his professional debut.

According to the criteria of

Know more

.

Disclaimer: If you need to update/edit/remove this news or article then please contact our support team Learn more

Then24

The News 24 is the place where you get news about the World. we cover almost every topic so that you don’t need to find other sites.