The Government decided to reestablish the May 24 holiday

While waiting for the presidential announcement of a new strict confinement for the entire country for a period of nine days, it transpired that Alberto Fernandez decided to backtrack with the decision to suspend the bridge holiday on Monday, May 24.

A week ago, the health authorities had decided to remove it from the holiday calendar to avoid a large tourist movement and, consequently, increase the cases of coronavirus.

But now, faced with a new confinement, they would have considered that measure unnecessary. Therefore, they will reestablish the holiday and it will be pending to know what will happen with the next bridges, scheduled for October 8 and November 22.

What are the remaining holidays for 2021:

– Sunday June 20 (Day of the Passage to Immortality of General Manuel Belgrano)

– Monday June 21 (Day of the Passage to the Immortality of General Martín de Güemes, it moves from 6/17)

– Friday July 9 (Independence Day)

– Monday August 16 (Pass to the Immortality of General José de San Martín – moves from 8/17)

– Friday, October 8 (Holiday for tourist purposes)

– Monday, October 11 (Respect for Cultural Diversity Day – moves from 10/12)

– Saturday, November 20 (National Sovereignty Day)

– Monday, November 22 (Holiday for tourist purposes)

– Wednesday, December 8 (Immaculate Conception of Mary)

– Saturday December 25 (Christmas)

!function(f,b,e,v,n,t,s)
{if(f.fbq)return;n=f.fbq=function(){n.callMethod?
n.callMethod.apply(n,arguments):n.queue.push(arguments)};
if(!f._fbq)f._fbq=n;n.push=n;n.loaded=!0;n.version=’2.0′;
n.queue=[];t=b.createElement(e);t.async=!0;
t.src=v;s=b.getElementsByTagName(e)[0];
s.parentNode.insertBefore(t,s)}(window, document,’script’,
‘https://connect.facebook.net/en_US/fbevents.js’);
fbq(‘init’, ‘1909118949306328’);
fbq(‘track’, ‘PageView’);
fbq(‘track’, ‘ViewContent’, {title: ‘El Gobierno decidió restablecer el feriado del 24 de mayo’,author: ‘La Gaceta’,section: ‘Actualidad,Política’,user_status: ‘Anonimo’,sessionCountViews: ‘0’,});
.

Disclaimer: If you need to update/edit/remove this news or article then please contact our support team Learn more

Leave a Reply