Peñarol vs.  River live: time, TV channel and where to watch the Copa Sudamericana match today

Lima, May 17, 2021Updated on 05/17/2021 10:21 pm

What time to watch the game Peñarol vs. River Plate from Asuncion? This Tuesday, May 18, they play for matchday 5 of the group stage of South American Cup 2021 Peñarol and River Plate in the Defensores del Chaco. The Uruguayan team only need one point to qualify for the next round, but they will go for a victory to continue their perfect group stage that they have been doing so far. ELCOMERCIO.PE brings you the live transmission and follows the minute by minute of the match here.

SIGHT: Via ESPN 3: Peñarol – River Plate live, watch free online Copa Sudamericana 2021

Peñarol vs. River Plate: match schedules

  • Uruguay: 7:15 p.m.
  • Paraguay: 6:15 p.m.
  • Peru: 5:15 p.m.
  • Mexico: 5:15 p.m.
  • United States (east): 6:15 p.m.
  • United States (Pacific): 3:15 p.m.
  • Colombia: 5:15 p.m.
  • Ecuador: 5:15 p.m.

Where to see Peñarol vs. River Plate? | Watch tv channels

  • Argentina | ESPN3 On, ESPN Play On
  • Bolivia | ESPN Play Sur, ESPN3 Sur
  • Brazil | CONMEBOL TV, NOW NET and Claro
  • Canadá | beIN SPORTS CONNECT Canada
  • Chile | ESPN Play On, ESPN3 On
  • Colombia | ESPN Play Sur, ESPN3 Sur
  • Ecuador | ESPN Play Sur, ESPN3 Sur
  • Paraguay | ESPN Play Sur, ESPN3 Sur
  • Peru | ESPN Play Sur, ESPN3 Sur
  • United States beIN SPORTS CONNECT
  • Uruguay | ESPN Play Sur, ESPN3 Sur
  • Venezuela | ESPN Play Sur, ESPN3 Sur

This is how the preview of Peñarol vs. River plate

Overwhelming. This is how Peñarol can be defined in Group E of the 2021 South American Cup, as the Uruguayan team leads undefeated with 12 points, 14 goals in favor and only 1 goal against. The ‘Manya’ has had a perfect start to the tournament and they only need 1 point to qualify for the next phase of the tournament. In front they have River Plate de Asunción, a team that marches in the second location with 7 units and that mathematically still have options to qualify, since it has a 5 difference with Peñarol.

Peñarol comes to this match after a great victory against Corinthians, who beat them 4-0 in the Champion of the Century and eliminated them from the competition. For its part, River Plate beat Sport Huancayo 2-1 at home last day and will want to claim revenge against Peñarol, against whom they suffered a 3-0 win in Montevideo.

Possible formations of Peñarol and River Plate

Peñarol: Kevin Dawson, Juan Acosta, Fabricio Formiliano, Gary Kagelmacher, Joaquín Piquerez, Giovanni González, Jesús Trindade, Walter Gargano, Facundo Torres, David Terans and Agustín Álvarez Martínez. DT: Mauricio Larriera.

River Plate: Daniel Azcona, Mario Saldívar, Gustavo Navarro, Gustavo Giménez, Marcos Acosta Rojas, Marcelo González, Osmar Molinas, Cristian Sosa, Diego Godoy, Pablo Zeballos and Dionisio Pérez. DT: Celso Ayala.

According to the criteria of

Trust Project

Know more

MORE IN DT …

.

Disclaimer: If you need to update/edit/remove this news or article then please contact our support team Learn more

Leave a Reply