The Community of Madrid applies restrictions from this Monday in 14 areas that concentrate 351,776 people

Like every Friday, the Deputy Minister of Public Health and the COVID-19 Plan of the Madrid’s community, Antonio Zapatero, and the general director of Public Health, Elena Andradas, update the information on the epidemiological and healthcare situation in the region by coronavirus. Follow it here live from 10.30 am.

The Community of Madrid maintains entry and exit restrictions, except for justified cause, in a total of 14 basic health zones, which add up to a population of 351,776 citizens, 5.2% of the total in the region, and concentrate 6.4% of the cases in the last 14 days.

The basic health areas of Madrid capital of Vicente Muzas (district of Hortaleza), Daroca and Ghandi (Ciudad Lineal), General Fanjul (Latina), Castelló (Salamanca), Barajas ( Barajas) and Chopera (Arganzuela). The basic health areas of Reyes Católicos (San Sebastián de los Reyes) are also maintained until May 17; The Cities and Las Margaritas (Getafe); Las Rozas (Las Rozas); Majadahonda (Majadahonda), La Princesa (Móstoles) and the basic health area (ZBS) of Leganés.


Disclaimer: If you need to update/edit/remove this news or article then please contact our support team Learn more

Leave a Reply