The Community of Madrid applies restrictions from this Monday in 14 areas that concentrate 351,776 people

The Community of Madrid will apply the perimeter closure As of this Monday, in a total of 14 basic health zones (ZBS), which add up to a population of 351,776 citizens, 5.2% of the total in the region, and concentrate 6.4% of the cases of the last 14 days.

In this way, the entry and exit restrictions, except for justified cause, to a new basic health area (ZBS) in Leganés and they are located in three basic areas of Móstoles and Madrid and the municipalities of Manzanares el Real and San Agustín de Guadalix.

Thus, from 00.00 hours on Monday, May 10 and until 00:00 hours on Monday, May 24, mobility will be restricted in the ZBS of Leganés Norte in the municipality of Leganés.

On the other hand, they remain perimeter until 00.00 hours on Monday, May 17 the basic health areas of Madrid capital of Vicente Muzas (Hortaleza district), Daroca and Ghandi (Linear City), General Fanjul (Latina), Castelló (Salamanca), Barajas (Barajas) and Chopera (Arganzuela).

They are also kept until may 17th the basic health areas of Reyes Católicos (San Sebastián de los Reyes); The Cities and Las Margaritas (Getafe); Las Rozas (Las Rozas); Majadahonda (Majadahonda) and La Princesa (Móstoles).

The General Directorate of Public Health maintains the threshold for limitations in these population centers, according to the epidemiological evolution of the region, in more than 500 cases per 100,000 inhabitants to 14 days, to which are added the criteria of increasing trend and community transmission.


Disclaimer: If you need to update/edit/remove this news or article then please contact our support team Learn more

Leave a Reply